Sing For The Day! [Blu-ray]

Sing For The Day! [Blu-ray]

"Sing For The Day!" showcases Styx guitarist/vocalist Tommy Shaw's rousing
2016 solo turn with the Cleveland-based Contemporary Youth Orchestra,
under the direction of principal conductor/founder Liza Grossman.
Alongside guitarist/musical director Will Evankovich and backed by the
next generation of the finest high-school-aged musicians in Ohio, Shaw
also celebrates the tenth anniversary of Styx's triumphant 2006 One With
Everything performance with the CYO. Here, the CYO & Chorus bring new life
to many classic band and solo tracks in front of an enthusiastic audience
at the intimate Waetjen Auditorium in Cleveland, including "Blue Collar
Man," "Girls With Guns," "High Enough," "Too Much Time on My Hands,"
"Crystal Ball" (featuring the debut of its never-recorded lost verse), and
most especially "Renegade," highlighted by an epic guitar/violin duel
between Shaw and a noted CYO alum. "It was so much bigger and more
everlasting than any of us imagined it would be," marvels Shaw - now see
and hear just how magical Sing was for yourself.

Blu-ray Track Listing
1. Overture
2. Girls With Guns
3. Too Much Time On My Hands
4. Fooling Yourself
5. Diamond
6. Crystal Ball
7. Boat On The River
8. Sing For The Day
9. Renegade
10. Man In The Wilderness
11. Come Again
12. High Enough
13. Blue Collar Man

Bonus Features
96k audio of 4 songs not included with the show: 
• Down That Highway
• The Great Divide 
• I’ll Be Coming Home
• The Night Goes On


Add to Cart